Office and Information

 
     
Pastoral Staff
Rev. James O'Blaney
C.Ss.R., Pastor
Jacqueline Zajac
jzajac@hbgdiocese.org
(Parish Office Manager)
Melanie Blodgett
(Bookkeeper)
Terri Armstrong
(Assistant)
Bob Smith
(Building Supervisor)

Tom Owsinski (Pastral Council Chairperson)

Sacristans
Dann Barkume- Head Sacristan, John Gaughan, Ron Fink, Rob Blott, Kathy Cardos, Ciera Osipenko, Georgie Weese, Vanessa Sembrat, Trish Link, Chuck & Cheri Smuck, Nancy Wentworth, David Chavez, and Joe & Suzi Smith.
 
Religious Education Staff
Rose Barnas
Director of Religious Education
626-0244 x1
 
Carroll A. Feldman
RE Administrative Assistant
626-0244 x2
 
Sean Malloy
Director of Youth Ministry
626-5580 x6

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council consists of a group of lay people, nominated by the parish and chosen by lot and by appointment. In union with the Pastor, the Council is the primary decision making body which shares the responsibility of the life and welfare of the parish. Council members also serve on Pastoral Council Committees designed to provide a link between Council and the various parish organizations.
 
Pastoral Council Members
COUNCIL MEMBERS
Term
Expires
E-mail Address
Phone
Area of Mission
Brad Corvelle 2015 bcorvelle@yahoo.com 725-4102 Needs Assessment
Beth Foose 2015 beth.foose@comcast.net 560-0579 Evangelization/CRO
Mike Schreiner 2015 mmje1714@ptd.net 799-7296 Needs Assessment
Melonni Shields 2015 lonnishields@dejazzd.com 951-9547 Evangelization/CRO
John Hohman 2015 john.hohman@carefusion.com 626-1957 Needs Assessment
Andrea Miller 2015 jwmill@comcast.net 203-4957 Needs Assessment
David Barber 2015 dmtmbarber@comcast.net 626-6103 Evangelization/CRO
Tom Owsinski, Chair 2016 towsinski@gmail.com 669-0323 Chairman
Tom Scanlon 2016 tkscanlon@comcast.net; 569-2799 Pastoral
Kristi Fetterolf, Vice Chair 2016 kristi92@comcast.net 991-1598 Pastoral
Marian Chavez 2016 dma92chavez@dejazzd.com 627-3692 Evangelization/Baptism
David Donovan 2016 dad2donovan@gmail.com 341-2676 Social Justice
Tanya Janoski 2017 tanilyn@ptd.net 471-1189 Evangelization/CRO
Jeannette Sweeney 2017 kingsweeney@dejazzd.com 626-5263 Social Justice
Kathy Mansbery 2017 kmansbery@gmail.com 625-1365 Needs Assessment
Anne Chapman 2017 schapman@dejazzd.com 626-5250 Liturgy
Michael Holland 2017 mholland37@dejazzd.com 626-9472 Evangelization/CRO
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
Father James O'Blaney . job518@aol.com 626-5580 x4 Pastor
Rose Barnas . rbarnas@hbgdiocese.org 626-0244 x1 Religious Education
Sean Malloy . smalloy@hbgdiocese.org 626-5580 x6 Youth Ministry
Dave Kubitsky . birderdave@dejazzd.com 627-6703 Finance
SECRETARY
Carroll Feldman . cfeldman@hbgdiocese.org 626-0244 x2 Secretary

Schedule of Meetings

Month
Meeting Date
Focus
Special Activity
. . Planning; Father, Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Rose & Sean Planning
. . Kick-off and organizational meeting for all council members Organization
September . Pastoral Council Meeting .
October . Pastoral Council Meeting .
November . Pastoral Council Meeting .
December . Pastoral Council Meeting .
January . Pastoral Council Meeting .
February . Pastoral Council Meeting Council Nominees
March . Pastoral Council Meeting Council Election
April . Pastoral Council Meeting .
May . Pastoral Council Meeting Council Chair Election
June . Pastoral Council Meeting Social

Finance Council

Members of the finance council are: Dave Kubitsky, pres. birderdave@dejazzd.com, Bill Armstrong, Pete Sahd and Father O'Blaney.

Liturgy Committee

Members of the liturgy committee are: Fran Bingham, Jaye Grochowski, Ken Hartman, Jackie Owsinski, Tom Owsinski, Jeanie Zentz, and Father O'Blaney.

Office&Info.
 
Councils and Committees
 
Mass Schedule
 
Additional Schedules
 
Sacraments
 
Registration
 
Office Hours
 
Bulletin Deadline
 
Hall Rental
 
Catholic Schools
 

 

Home/ Office & Information/ Ministries/ Religious Ed./ Calendar/ Bulletin/ Parish Outreach Programs/ Devotions/ Youth Ministry/ Parish Sponsored Organizations/ Non sponsored Organizations/ Parish Activities/
Learn About the Catholic Church
 
St. James Catholic Church Webmaster: webmaster@stjameslititz.org